Hoopla

So my new obsession is embroidery.  I just finished reading Hoopla by Leanne Prain last night.  I really enjoyed it.  The pictures were wonderful.  I loved reading the interviews, but I doubt that I would actually sit down an complete any of the projects.  Don’t get me wrong the projects are beautiful, but I have so many ideas of things I want to make floating around in my head that I doubt I would get to these.  Especially because it is due back to my library in less than a week.  One thing I wish this book had more of was accurate blog information.  I’d love to add some more embroidery blogs to my google reader, but when I checked on the blogs listed under some of my favorite interviews they had not been updated in quite some time.

Leave a Reply

