Illegal foreclosure

Fun story today I found out that the house I am in love with was an illegal foreclosure in 2005.
So the lawyer guy is telling me that this process could take months and that the purchase and sales agreement we have reached is probably going to be cancelled.
But my realtor is telling me that if they can find the person that was foreclosed on back in 2005 and get his signature everything will be all set.
Not really sure who to listen to. I do not want to have to start looking again but I also really don’t want to have to wait months and months to figure out if the house can be mine.

Leave a Reply

